The World According to Renee

Views, Reviews, Randoms and More…

Fare Thee Well, Noughties.

It wasn’t until a few days ago that I realised we’re at the end of the decade. Where have I been??? Since I’ve moved here to Qld, I’ve looked to the future. I’m over the past, it’s not my “story” anymore.

However, the noughties (2000-2009) have been a mostly good decade. It was the decade of the iPod, the necessity of the internet, Australian Idol, Paris Hilton (I didn’t say it was all good…), reality TV, Delta Goodrem, DVDs and more millionaires than any other time in history. It was also the decade where terrorism touched our doorstep; September 11, 2001 and the Bali bombings. It was the decade I lost my doggie soul mate and gained a new furry friend. I found my Superfoxiness and lost that scared self. I found some fantastic friends, moved to the best place in the world, found the bestest boyfriend ever and discovered how frickin’ awesome life can be. I spent half the decade with Mr Wrong, discovered not only did I suffer depression, apparently I’m not the only one!

That’s it. Enough reflection. It’s time for the future. New dreams, new adventures, new times to shine. New opportunities, new loves, new lives.

November 15, 2009 - Posted by | Thoughts & Reflections

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

