The World According to Renee

Views, Reviews, Randoms and More…

Welcome to 2010!

I love new years. They bring such hope. We try to forget the pain and shittiness (‘cuse my French) of the previous year and make all sorts of promises to ourselves to rectify these mistakes, make our lives better and generally be better people. Unfortunately, unless you plan on going on The Biggest Loser, you may not actually succeed in these dreams. Shocking right?

2009 was not a good year for me. I’ve made similar promises to myself and so far have avoided all temptations of junk food. Difficult for certain times of the month…

Year ago, I heard a saying that whatever you’re doing on the stroke of midnight on New Year’s Eve is what the rest of the year will be like. Last year (only 3 days ago…) I was sitting on Sanur beach in Bali, surrounded by hundreds of people letting off fireworks, listening to a Balinese reggae band play “Down Under” and enjoying a cocktail as I did so. Hopefully, the pattern is set for 2010!

Since I’ve been back from Bali, ideas have been flowing through my head like cocktails in a Balinese bar (freely flowing, that is). In 2010, Year of the Superfox, I shall be creating an umbrella under which businesses will sit. Diamond Copywriting, of course, plus a couple of other things that have been sitting in my head for a couple of years. Now feels like the right time to get them going. I have the time, they require little start up costs; the only thing I lack is the confidence to get them going. However, I don’t want to be on my deathbed thinking “I coulda been the richest person in Australia right now, but I’ll never know…” 

Good luck to all of you with your new year’s resolutions. Hope they make it past the end of January. Check back in December and we’ll see how we’ve all done. Wish me luck…

P.S. For those of you following me on Facebook, I’ve collated all those Unhelpful Advices and stuck them onto a seperate blog: http://unhelpfuladvice.wordpress.com/

January 3, 2010 - Posted by | 1

1 Comment »

  1. It sounds like you had an awesome New Year’s! 🙂
    xox

    Comment by SpaceFairy | January 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

