The World According to Renee

Views, Reviews, Randoms and More…

A Lil’ Bit Personal

Bear with me on this one, I’m emotional at the moment.

I’ve kept a diary since I was 15. Well, to be precise, I had a diary when I was 15 and started it again when I was 20, continuing through til today. Last night, my boyfriend and I were talking about the beginning of our relationship and how we decided it was “official”. There’s only one way to find out- my diary from 4 years ago.

This morning I was unpacking some boxes and found two diaries spanning 1999-2001. 1999 was an interesting year- it was the year we moved out of my childhood home, my sister moved to New Zealand, I met my now ex-partner, I turned 21, I was studying Massage Therapy at TAFE and my mum was really sick. It was one of those years that TV shows and books are written about; in hindsight, you can look back and see how that year changed everything you knew. Move over Bryan Adams, here comes the Summer of ’99.

March 26, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

