The World According to Renee

Views, Reviews, Randoms and More…

A Tale of Two Toddlers

It’s the best of times, it’s the worst of times…

I have a two year old. At times, she is the most adorable munchkin I could imagine. Cheeky, inquisitive, playful, sweet. Other times, she’s a monster. Screaming and kicking, throwing herself on the ground, climbing all over me to pull my hair or pinch my face, pulling the dog’s fur or spitting food on the ground with drool running down her shirt (naturally, she finds this hilarious).

She’s not a baby anymore. Her hair is long enough to plait. I had my nails painted the other day and she enquired, “Cecy nails?” Not only that but she sat still long enough for me to crudely paint them a fashionably girly pink.

Sometimes I’d be happy to give her away, other times I want a dozen just like her. She’s just like me, but I’m a huge pain in the butt.

Ah toddlers!

May 20, 2017 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

